Potential Research

So, now that I have secured my Ed.D., I may have an opportunity to reach out into the world and do a little research. I can certainly say that I have many topics of interest, however. Which of the following do you see as being more interesting or having more potential for development through research?

Classroom management.

VESTED.

Elementary math education.

High school math.

Algebra 2.

Mathematics teacher preparation.

Teacher preparation.

Classroom assessments.

State assessments.

Educational policy.

Charter schools.

Education finance.

Chess.

Mathematical games.

Curriculum development.

Math curriculum development (secondary and/or elementary).

I am sure I have more, but these popped into my head as I was writing this.

One thought on “Potential Research

  1. brettrubicristian Post author

    I thought I would add to this list the general topics from my dissertation, which include the following:

    Algebra for All
    College versus Workplace Preparation
    Tracking
    4×4 Recommended High School Plan in Texas
    Teachers’ Perceptions of Education
    Teacher’s Influence on Policy-Making

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

